Rockdale ISD

Mobile Menu
Skip to main content

Hall of Honor

Home of the Rockdale Athletic Hall of Honor


Rockdale High School, 500 Childress, Rockdale, Texas 76567

The home of the Rockdale Athletic Hall of Honor is located inside Rockdale High School.  The expanded, renovated, three-quarters-new Rockdale High School opened in August, 2009.  The Rockdale Athletic Hall of Honor is located at the entrance to the new gym across from the gym  concession area.

About the Rockdale Athletic Hall of Honor


The brainchild of Jeff Miller, Rockdale High School head football coach and Athletic Director, the Rockdale Athletic Hall of Honor was created in 2007 to recognize athletes who have brought honor to Rockdale by their performances at Rockdale High School or Aycock High School and by their character. Each honoree receives a plaque and an identical plaque goes on permanent display in the RHS gymnasium.


Class of 2018

Briana Bassler · Brooks Bassler · Coach Jeff Miller 

Frank Ramirez  · KRXT 98.5 FM


Class of 2017

Blade Bassler · Lani Morton · Coach Terry Pope 

Jerry Throckmorton  · The Rockdale Reporter


Class of 2016

Crystal Anderson · Jeff Easterwood · Jessica Gaines  · Stryker Sulak


Class of 2015

Freddie Cates · Travis Ortega · Theresa Tindle  · P.J. Williams


Class of 2014

Joe Wayne Cleveland · Arlandell “Sonny” Givens · Janet Havelka  · Larry Jackson

Vincent Jimenez · Susan Wallis · Dexter Wesley


Class of 2013

Donny Brooks · Tony Brooks · Ken Esten Cooke  · Kevin Cooke

Gordon McKee · Cecilia Holder Pryor


Class of 2012

Insenell Richards · Leigh Shepard · Angela White  · O.E. Wilhite


Class of 2011

Fred Johnson · Mike Korth · Kerry Locklin  · Robert Luetge

Randy J. Morgan · James “Tuck” Russell · Lew Simmonds · Jackie Thompson

Don Wesley · Theresa White · Dick Wiegand


Class of 2010

Gerald Adams · Tom Black · Rainey Eanes  · Liz Galloway-McQuitter

Ronnie Laurence · Ray Locklin · Odis Mack · Sammie Moore · Bob Roberson

Susie Sansome-Piper · Martin Stroman · Ted Weems · Gary White


Class of 2009

Samaji Akili (Sammy Williams) · Sue Jean Bennett · Glen Chmelar

J.W. (Bill) Cooke · Edward Grubbs · Vernon Guest · Ronnie Heflin

Barbara Young Kastner · Richard Kubiak · Ernie Wayne Laurence · Fannie Lovelady Spain

H. Earl Marion · Art “Copie” Perry  · Mike Speer


Class of 2008

Ray Birchfield · Matthew “Doc” Cook · Zelma Dykes · Lee Earl Gadison

Gary Holliman · L.B. Kubiak · Donnie Laurence · Ernie Laurence · Flora Mack

Ronny Menn · Dick Summers · Duane Vincent · Billie Jean Walton Washington

Annie Bell Page Wesley · Rufus Wolridge · Dan Yezak


Class of 2007

Weldon Alford · Louise “Shorty” Barnes-Ohnesorge · Eural Davis

Ralph Johnson · Jack Delbert Kyle · Billy Ray Locklin · Clyde Edward Luetge

William “Bill” Preston Moultrie · Hal Stanislaw· T.A. Weems

Kirby Owens Wright · James Leroy Wright